Parties gear up campaign in Keonjhar

Keonjhar: With the third phase of elections a few days away, candidates contesting from Keonjhar Assembly constituency have geared up their campaign. In 2019 general elections, Madhab Sardar (BJD), Mohan Charan Majhi (BJP), Bidyadhar Dehuri (Congress), Ramaprasad Hembram (BSP), Jayasingh Munda (Bahujan Mukti Party), Ranjeet...

Read more

Morada headed for 4-cornered contest

Baripada: The Morada Assembly constituency in Mayurbhanj district is the only unreserved seat among nine Assembly seats. Elections will be held here during the fourth phase April 29. There are 13 candidates in the fray. With the campaign peaking up, the candidates and their supporters...

Read more

BJP intensifies campaign in Balasore

Balasore: Even as the BJP has been carrying out a marathon campaign with political heavyweights crisscrossing Balasore, the saffron party is witnessing an influx of leaders and workers from other parities. The BJP held rallies and road shows at various places in the district Thursday...

Read more
OrissaPOST ePaper