May loses more ministers over Brexit

London: Embattled British Prime Minister Theresa May’s leadership was in jeopardy and faced a possible vote of no confidence after Brexit Secretary Dominic Raab, Indian-origin minister Shailesh Vara and two other ministers resigned Thursday from her divided Cabinet over UK’s ‘half-baked’ divorce deal with the...

Read more

Lankan Parl votes against Rajapaksa

Colombo: In a major setback to President Maithripala Sirisena, the Sri Lankan Parliament on Wednesday passed a no-confidence motion against the government headed by his controversially-appointed Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa. The Parliament Wednesday met for the first time since October 26, when President Sirisena sacked prime...

Read more
OrissaPOST ePaper