3 BJP leaders held for violent stir

Cuttack: The city police Friday arrested three BJP leaders of Cuttack for their alleged involvement in pelting stones at the police during the party’s agitation in front of the Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) here Thursday.
The police arrested city BJP president Laxmidhar Pradhan, youth leader Debashis Ghosh and Jyoti Ranjan Palei. They were booked under various sections of IPC. During the BJP gherao of the CMC, the protesters entered into a clash with the police when the latter stopped them from marching towards the CMC office. During the clash, a senior police officer was injured when a stone hit his forehead.
The three BJP leaders were produced before a court which remanded them to a 15-day judicial custody.


721 total views, 3 views today

recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest
  • whatsapp

Recent articles

Ration cards elude tribals

Kolimati: Amid allegations of large-scale irregularities in ration card distribution, scores of poor tribals in Kolimati panchayat under Anandapur block in Keonjhar district have been left out of the National Food Security Act (NFSA) coverage.The tribal people alleged that though … Continue reading

14,704 total views, 7,311 views today


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *