OAS officers’ rejig

Bhubaneswar: The state government Thursday promoted four OAS officers and transferred two of them. As per a GA department notification, Saroj Kumar Sethi and Chittaranjan Patra have been promoted to superior administrative grade (SAG) from supertime scale (SS). After promotion, Sethi and Patra have been appointed as additional secretary at Forest & Environment and MSME departments respectively. Two other OAS officers of SAG rank–Sunil Kumar Nayak and Kumuda Chandra Mallick – have been promoted to special secretary rank. Nayak is serving as development officer at WODC while Mallick is the special secretary at OPSC.


990 total views, 12 views today

recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest
  • whatsapp

Recent articles

Odissi Nrutya Mahotsav begins

Bhubaneswar: The eighth edition of Odissi Nrutya Sangeet Samman Mahotsav being organised by Nrutyangana was inaugurated at Rabindra Mandap here, Sunday.The Mahotsav began with mardal performance by the mardal player Ramachandra Behera and his group. Fourteen artistes presented ‘Talabadya’ with … Continue reading

250 total views, 250 views today